Skip to content

O3O

November 10, 2009

I remember it all started with this one. Nedroid, comic artist and illustrator extraordinaire, had to make a statement:

I feel like I should take a moment to respond to the rumors that all of my drawings are unoriginal and are simply copied off paintings by Botticelli. These rumors are unfounded and are simply not true.

Now that that’s over, here is something new I have drawn, right out of my imagination:

birthofvenus

Then, following that image posted on Livejournal, people started making other original art, all featuring some form of  O3O… Thus a great moment in history began…

My personal favorite is Ceci n’est pas une O3O. A masterpiece among masterpieces.<

By the way, Nedroid is my favorite web artist. Because he is a genius. I’ll talk more about him some other day.

No comments yet

Leave a comment