Skip to content

Ian Wright

November 12, 2009

I’m motivated by trying to push my work somewhere new. Somewhere else. Really, I’m interested in what could be. I sometimes reach that point by making mistakes and generally misusing technology and I often arrive at solutions by accident. I prefer to let the materials I use influence the outcome.

-Artist statement

Jimi_Hendrix_Final1

Portrait of Jimi Hendrix made with bids/children craft

LennonFinal

Portrait of John Lennon made with pins

Angela_Davis_1000_Lashes__Final_copy

Portrait of Angela Davis made with eyelasher

t1

Portrait of Trevor Jackson made with buttons

T.I.-for-site

Portrait of T.I. made with pieces of paper

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2009 4:17 pm

    Wow j’adore!

  2. Paul Heck permalink
    November 15, 2009 11:56 pm

    Beautiful

  3. sexy baby permalink
    February 9, 2011 1:25 pm

    omg that is so kool

Leave a Reply

