Skip to content

Music Nominees 2009

November 10, 2009

Well, the end of the year is coming up pretty fast. I was browsing through the upcoming releases for 2009 and saw nothing of interest for me, so I thought, hey, why not do my Favorite Music Nominees of the Year right away?

So here we go… big post. These are the albums I enjoyed during the year, entirely based on my personal tastes only.

  • West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum – Kasabian
  • La Patère Rose –  La Patère Rose
  • Labyrinthes – Malajube
  • The Crying Light – Anthony and the Johnsons
  • Noble Beast – Andrew Bird
  • Royksopp – Junior
  • Merriweather Post Pavillion – Animal Collective
  • It’s Blitz! – Yeah Yeah Yeah’s
  • Wolgang Amadeus Phoenix – Phoenix
  • Matisyahu – Light
  • Mùm – Sing Along to Songs you don’t Know
  • Daisy – Brand New
  • Raditude – Weezer
  • What Will We Be – Devendra Banhart
  • Wooden Arms – Patrick Watson

At the end of the year, I’ll post my usual Best Of the Year and choose one of those as my Favorite Album of the Year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

